Florida Chess Association  

Supporting Florida Chess since 1939

2021 F.C.A. Election Headquarters

George Foote, Election Committee Chair

email: elections@floridachess.org

Board Certified Election Results

2021 Candidate Bios 

This year there are six board positions to be filled. There were six nominations accepted using the Candidate Requirements from our Bylaws. 

Read what incumbents have accomplished, what each candidate promises to do if elected. Learn about their chess biography and the skills they possess that could be of benefit to the F.C.A. Be an informed voter. At

Click on the name of each candidate to see their full bio:

Anthony Cipollina (Northeast, New)

Kevin Pryor (Northwest, Incumbent)

Ray Ratliff (Northeast, New) 

Daaim Shabazz (Northwest, New/Returning)

Tim Staley (Central, Incumbent)

Bryan Tillis (South, Incumbent)

Bylaws determine candidate eligibility and voting status. See Bylaws.

Per Bylaws, all board members need to meet the criteria. Main poll candidates were vetted before the election. Write-in eligibility is determined immediately at the close of the poll. NOTE: All ballots will be sent via email to all voting members of record by the Election Committee Chairman on August 22nd.- Election Committee

Florida Chess Association is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization.  14260 W. Newberry Road, P.O. Box 236 Newberry, FL, 32669-2765

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software